T-strike Application 2

The position below is was reached in game 5, after white's fifteenth move. It is also discussed in the rules. You can see what actually happened (also a T-strike of sorts!) through either link. Here we take a look at how black could have won a man by two successive T-strikes, the first one 'covered', but the second one not.
In the actual game, black also won a man, thus balancing material. The game ended in a draw.

Sorry, you need a Java enabled browser to view the Bushka Player!


[An application in the opening of game 6]
[An application in the middlegame of game 5]
[An application in the endgame of game 4]
[The Bushka Tutor]
[About Bushka] [Rules] [Basic Tactics] [Strategy] [Problems] [Games]
[T-strike] [Cross] [Mill] [Fork] [Three kings against one] [One-liners] [Pulling]
[T-strike application 1]
[T-strike application 2]
[T-strike application 3]